Eclipse Zone is brought to you in partnership with:

I've been a zone leader with DZone since 2008, and I'm crazy about community. Every day I get to work with the best that JavaScript, HTML5, Android and iOS has to offer, creating apps that truly make at difference, as principal front-end architect at Avego. James is a DZone Zone Leader and has posted 639 posts at DZone. You can read more from them at their website. View Full User Profile

Meet This Year's Top Committer Nominees

  • submit to reddit

Today we complete our trilogy of interviews with the Individual Eclipse Community Awards nominees with the Top Committer nominees.

The award is to recognize an Eclipse committer who best exemplifies support for the community through newsgroups, Bugzilla, white papers, conference presentations, blogs and other forums.

This year's Top Committer nominees are:

  • Martin Oberhuber

    Martin has been nominated for his work in leading the TM project and for reviving the Eclipse Architecture Council.
  • Steffen Pingel

    Steffen has been nominated for his contributions to the Mylyn project, with half of last year's commits to the project coming from him. 
  • Thomas Watson

    Thomas has been nominated for being the man behind the Equinox curtain. He also represents Eclipse on the EEG and CPEG committees at
  • Jason Weathersby

    Jason is well known for his work on the BIRT project, speaking at conferences, monitoring the news group and writing papers. 
  • Paul Webster

    Paul has been nominated for his efforts helping people on IRC and newsgroups.
  • David Williams

    David has been nominated for his work on the WebTools project, providing an incubator within WebTools and for helping to catch those release trains

 Over the next few pages we will introduce and interview each of the nominees. It's interesting to see what each of these guys do for the community, so please consider each of the nominees before you place your vote.